CMC Markets Review

Екілік опциялар брокерлерінің рейтингі 2020:
Contents

CMC Markets

See the Best Online Forex / Share Trading Services in 2020 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

RKR Sydney, NSW

  • 10 reviews

Customer service is really poor

Using the CMC trading platform is fine – its functionality is great.

However, be warned that CMC’s customer interface is poor. During the recent market meltdown I found that after many years of using CMC that my account was blocked. No communication that this was about to happen or had happened.

Emails asking for an explanation remain unanswered. Multiple failed calls where after an hour on hold I ran out of patience. Some 2 weeks later in a early morning call I got through to be told that there was a disrepancy between the file records and . Read more

ASIC. On detailed examination there wasn’t but it required a complete round of verification before the freeze was lifted. The time taken for that freeze to be lifted was just short of a month. So for 6 weeks the account was blocked. The complete lack of understanding of the issues, the «take it or leave it approach» and the lack of professional was exceptional. Having had this «no communication» no service approach I am in the throws of moving my business. The CMC platform might be good but that counts for little if the customer service is poor.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

john Hobart, TAS

little interest in customer service

I was a customer of this firm. Recently I was interested in buying shares. I messaged CMC to ask about procedures for buying shares. For some reason (after 2 requests) it could not do this and instead emailed me to say that I would need to phone to speak to someone at CMC to get the help I needed. I made at least five attempts to call but could never get through. Then I emailed CMC again to complain about this. It then had a staff member phone me but I explained to the guy that I could not speak at that time. He said he would call me back later that day.
I was never called back. Poor customer focus!!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Екілік опциялар брокерлерінің рейтингі 2020:
Other Online Forex / Share Trading Services
Sharesight
Lincoln Stock Doctor
SelfWealth
Kalkine

humble trader

  • Verified customer

unethical

I started trading with CMC with much optimism but after a two week period, my success rate was so low that I started to question the trading system that CMC was offering. I then cross referenced CMC’s prices with real market prices, such as Bloomberg.
After I went through all of my trades, I found that I was incorrectly stopped out 10 times in a two week period. After more research, I then found that CMC is a market maker, ie, they make their own prices which do not necessarily follow the real market prices and they were clearly stopping out t. Read more

rades outside of the normal market parameters. On my final trade with them, I watched as my Take profit was hit but did not trigger and then the price receded, causing yet another loss that should not have been realised. After more research I found that successful traders trade with ECN providers whose markets are based on the real market price. Market makers such as CMC have a conflict of interest in that you are actually betting against CMC, not the real market. CMC clearly take advantage of this in hitting stops outside of market parameters and providing false market prices. I could not recommend CMC to anyone.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Find out how CMC Markets compares to other Online Forex / Share Trading Services

Know better, choose better.

louie j.

CMC MRKET AUSTRALIA scammer I lost $9300 WTO Crude Oil Cash on 20 TH April 2020 ,

CMC AUSTRALIA scammers, I lost $9300 WTO CRUDE OIL Cash on 20 TH APRIL 2020 ,
CMC WTO CRUDE OIL Cash is a scam,
Stop your scamming at least in Corona season

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Jenna

  • Verified customer

Not LGBTI friendly at all

I’m transgender and these guys are not trained. Anytime you have to deal with them on the phone expect to be accused of identity theft and fraud and called a liar just because of the sound of a voice. Even when I told them I’m trans on the phone and apologised for the confusion they remained rude to me. Take it from me if you identify LGBTI, not worth the headache, move on to someone else.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Cmc markets beware

Cmc markets make up there own prices in commodities that don’t reflect the market. Customer service is the worst. When asked how they calculate you get a different answer every time. All there favour

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Unhappy Acct Applicant Hunter Region, NSW

Hopeless – Endless Delays to Create an Account

I applied for a stockbroking account on 24 March 2020. It is 20 April 2020 and my account is still not established.
Initially CMC advised that their account creation process usually takes about one week, which is one reason why I decided to establish an account with them. Positive reviews were another reason.
I followed up with CMC ten days after I applied. They explained that due to coronavirus creating high volumes, account creation was taking them two weeks. Fair enough, I thought. Today I followed up for the second time as it is almost one month since I applied and still no account. I wish I had established an account elsewhere.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

happy valley Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Beware Hidden Charges

Be warned – they charge 1% of the funds you have in your trading account as an «Adviser/Broker Service Fee – CMC Markets». Just noticed this on my bank statement and rang CMC who told me the fee is part of their service. What other broker charges you a service fee on your account. Last month I earned $620 interest and CMC charged $501 as an Adviser/Broker Fee. Give them a miss.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Other Online Forex / Share Trading Services
KOSEC Kodari Securities
Bell Direct SMSF Service
Compare Forex Brokers
Netwealth

garbow South East Queensland, QLD

CMC markets – poor service

Have been using CMC since St George bank transferred to their platform.

Just recently they have stopped settling my sell and buy trades. Told me problem was bank rejected transfers. A lot of crap.
I transferred into my trading account . no problem. Had a dividend payment come in . no problem. Bank says everything with account is ok. Speak to people at CMC. No body seems to know anything . quite hopeless.
They owe me net around 60k overdue going back to a week.
Now I find they have a holding pledge of 6k on the account and yet they owe me 60k..
I have lots of trades between 20k and 100k.
Hope there is no scam here.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Find out how CMC Markets compares to other Online Forex / Share Trading Services

Know better, choose better.

genXreviewer Sydney, NSW

  • 23 reviews

pretty simple to use

does everthing I need for the last 5 or so years (share trading).
I like that its the cheapest per trade & the price is discounted further when I trade more often.
It only lost a star because it doesnt have an option to pull up capital gains loss/tax at the end of FY, and most other tax information (like total fees for trading) is difficult to manually calculate off their tax tables. This information is so easy to provide! Its crazy.
To get this information from Sharesight (linked to CMC) for any decent sized portfolio costs $250 (per annum) & with Sharesight I have also needed to manually correct the cost of the price per trade, as it was incorrect (+doesnt add in the GST component)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

  • 10 reviews

Slow to place order

On Wednesday the 13.11.2020 I rang CMC to place a sell order . I have a client code number for this purpose. I followed the prompts and was put through to a gentleman to whom I gave my order . This took longer then usual and when I had finished he told me I would have to wait while he put me through to a trader . So I waited and waited and was eventually put through to a trader . I complained about the delay and said I would be lodging a formal complaint . I put my order through again . I was told that the prices would not be the same as was qu. Read more

oted previously . I said I have waited long enough and to put through the order anyway .I was then put onto a lady named [name removed] whom I assumed was in the complaints department and lodged my formal complaint . She thanked me took my email address and was told that a response to my complaint would be sent via email in the next few days . it is now 10 days and I’ve heard nothing . I will give them several more days after which I will give them the sack and take my work elsewhere .

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Daniel Cairns

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Terrible customer service

This bunch take the title of worst customer service I’ve received in the last decade. After 5 weeks of frustration trying to resolve an account problem with their customer service team, I asked to speak to the team leader to escalate the issue. Despite specific promises to get back to me by Wednesday afternoon with a solution, here I am 10 days later with still no reply from him. What hope do we have of getting good service when this is the example they are given? The upper management would be well advised to listen to some of the calls and res. Read more

ponses to clients, to hear for themselves just how poor the service they are giving is. I should have read the litany of similar reviews before I signed up – it would have saved me stress, plenty of paperwork, and missed trading opportunities. I’ve now cut my losses and moved on to another broker and am much happier already.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Michael Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Don’t respond, over 2 weeks and still no access

Set up a joint account online, then waited and waited for the account to open, had to contact them. Finally got an email they needed clarification of job title, both myself and my partner responded, waited again for a few days no response. Called them to be advised they needed the same information we had already provided. No idea what happened to the emails. So far I’m not impressed. Don’t have a lot of confidence we should even let them near our shares.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Way6000 Perth, WA

Waste of time and effort

Award winning platform I was told, would be good if I was able to use it.

I signed up to CMC online as I wanted them as my main brokerage account, filled in the forms to transfer all my shares to them from another broker, all forms confirmed and now we wait. After 2 weeks I had to contact them for an update to which they replied we were waiting on the other broker to complete things on their end. I contacted my original broker and they confirmed they in fact received a request from CMC and responded that the request was incorrect and to submit. Read more

again once they rectified on CMC end. Back to CMC for an update, by now it’s been 4 weeks. CMC say they have corrected their request and are waiting on original broker. Back I go to confirm with my original broker who say they have not received a second request. Ask CMC again for another update, no reply, a second email. no reply. 2 month and still no account. They must be making money hand over fist to not want more customers on their platform. I’ll take my business and patience elsewhere.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Other Online Forex / Share Trading Services
Sharesight
Lincoln Stock Doctor
SelfWealth
Kalkine

NevT New South Wales

Top Share Trading

Easy and fast account setup.
Very low fees compared to other companies.
Great support. (remember to do it in trading hours!)
Easy setup for withdrawing funds to your bank account.
Adding funds to trade with is also easy.
I have been with CMC for many years after changing from Commsec.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Find out how CMC Markets compares to other Online Forex / Share Trading Services

Know better, choose better.

rygar22 Sydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 18 reviews
  • Verified customer

trying now for a month to get an account

beside two separate applications (the first one had a spelling error in my name, and I snail mailed all requested additional information) The second application was then put in as telephone support suggested it may be quicker to do it again with the online verification. 6 weeks later and despite several phone call still not a step further. Pathetic company stay away

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

doh Sydney, NSW

They simply do not respond. at all

Applied for an account for a trust so had to submit paperwork. Paperwork submitted. Followed up again to see why the non-response. Guess what? No response. Why do you bother advertising for new customers when those that come directly to you, you ignore?

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Andrew margan Hunter Region, NSW

Hard to believe they exist

They advised me to change the shares of my mothers estate to my fathers name but failed to tell me that they all needed to be transferred within 5 days of them informing the ASX. They didn’t tell me they informed the ASX. All the shares are locked up now and I miss the FY CGT advantages from selling the shares. And they refuse to help still or ring me

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

MM V Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

No way to withdraw anything, stay away from these guys.

It will seem, after our 3 yrs involvement with CMC Markets – no way that CMC Markets will let you to withdraw anything, ever.
Their ‘reasons’ will be from «documentation» not updated or «not sent» or «not recent enough» to – anything else.
We have put them on the test, and gave them our trust with some money, and submitted 5 times; 100% valid and timely recent documents,
it was either no answer to countless email inquiries from our side to them, or shoddy and questionable extra requests (you get the picture).
Australians – stay only with tradin. Read more

g companies that are ASIC regulated, domestic based – and can be called to responsibility by Australian law. If any trading company of this type has any other regulator registrations – aside from Australia – I advise not to go with them, as well, or think twice, for Australians. Test all of them for withdrawal transparency, once you signup, and every few weeks again, constantly. It’s only way they can prove to you they are genuine trading company. They should by regular also send you the summaries, with .pdf’s of your every transaction and your tax displayed clearly inside as well. Any other practices or behavior from their sides are: scam. Report these guys to ASIC and other regulators they are with, for your case, do that every time you are either (time or money) damaged, with detailed info for what wrong has been done to you, so it will affect their regulation licenses or they will lose them for particular country, for repeated offenses against your customer rights, or withdrawals and any other similar issues. It’s only fair. Our experience and vote here, currently with CMC Markets is (for about 3 years now of our account experience with them): not recommended, stay away from these guys, they have still a long way to go, to get regulated properly, and operate transparent enough to be on everyone’s benefit.

CMC Markets Review

CMC Markets

Leverage: 1:30

Regulation: FCA, ASIC, FMA, IIROC, MAS

Min. Deposit: 0 GBP

HQ: UK

Platforms: CMC Web, CMC Mobile

Found in: 1989

CMC Markets Licenses

  • CMC Markets plc authorized by FCA(UK) registration no. 173730
  • CMC Spreadbet plc authorized by FCA(UK) registration no. 170627
  • CMC Markets Asia Pacific Pty Ltd – authorized by ASIC (Australia) registration no. ABN 11 100 058 213, AFSL No. 238054
  • CMC Markets Canada Inc. – authorized by IIROC(Canada)and Ontario Securities Commission
  • CMC Markets NZ Ltd authorized by FMA (New Zealand)
  • CMC Markets Singapore Pte Ltd – authorized by MAS (Singapore)registration no. No./UEN 200605050E

Top 3 Forex Brokers

Alpari Review

FXTM Review

FP Markets Review

  • Our Review
  • CMC Markets User Reviews
  • CMC Markets News
  1. Is CMC Markets safe or a scam?
  2. Trading Platform
  3. Accounts
  4. Trading Fees
  5. Spread
  6. Leverage
  7. Deposits and Withdrawals conditions with a minimum deposit and withdrawal fee
  8. Conclusion

What is CMC Markets?

English broker CMC Markets have a serious “Life experience” since the company began its activity as far as in 1989 and nowadays is one of the biggest market-maker brokers in the forex market.

Since its launch in the UK, CMC Markets has broadened their presence and established offices internationally in Australia, Austria, Canada, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, New Zealand, Norway, Poland, Singapore, Spain and Sweden, which made them one of the world-leading online CFD providers.

Among the company priorities stand an aim to increase trade efficiency through development and technology innovation. Therewith, CMC Markets pays great attention to the trading programs for both beginners and experienced traders or investors, among them, presences various large broker companies and international investment funds.

Awards

Owing to the company long presence in the industry, continuous development and strives, CMC Markets has obtained numerous recognitions and awards, only for the last 2 years received rewards exceeded 50:

Awarded Best Platform Features and Best Mobile Phone/Tablet Platform | Investment Trends UK

Ranked highest for Platform Reliability and Charting, based on highest user satisfaction among spread betters, CFD and FX traders

Is CMC Markets safe or a scam?

Regulated status is a key to check either a broker is safe to trade or a scam. In the case of CMC Markets the broker is heavily regulated and authorized to provide trading service legally. Therefore, headquarter CMC Markets UK plc and CMC Spreadbet plc is authorized and regulated by the FCA (UK), meaning the company complies with client assets regulation, known as CASS that ensures traders’ safety measures.

Due to international company presence, there are various additional regulations company surrendered by which includes Australian regulation by ASIC, Canadian IIROC authorization to act as a CMC Markets UK dealer. The other branches are also regulated by the Financial Markets Authority in New Zealand and the Monetary Authority of Singapore (MAS). In addition, CMC Markets Stockbroking Limited is a Participant of the ASX Group (Australian Securities Exchange) and SSX (Sydney Stock Exchange) and Chi-X (Chi-X Australia), ABN 69 081 002 851, AFSL No. 246381 (the stockbroking services provider) provides the financial products and/or services.

CMC Markets entity Regulation and License
CMC Markets plc FCA (UK) registration no. 173730
CMC Spreadbet plc FCA(UK) registration no. 170627
CMC Markets Asia Pacific Pty Ltd ASIC (Australia) registration no. ABN 11 100 058 213, AFSL No. 238054
CMC Markets Canada Inc. IIROC(Canada)and Ontario Securities Commission
CMC Markets NZ Ltd FMA (New Zealand)
CMC Markets Singapore Pte Ltd MAS (Singapore) registration no. No./UEN 200605050E

In simple words, the regulatory status if CMC Markets ensures the traders funds security, while every client funds held under property, trust and insolvency laws while held separately from CMC Markets’ own funds, therefore unavailable to the firm.

Trading Platforms

In fact, CMC Markets has an impressive trading technology advantage with patent powerful platforms ranked by highest surveys and analyses. Innovation platforms featuring both web or mobile versions for any devise iOS or Android, while composed by pioneer trading tools like client sentiment and allows viewing the number of clients and their position value. As well as various multiple assets and pattern recognition scanners that alert the client of possible trading opportunities.

You can find vast of tools and capabilities at the CMC Markets software among the most useful and typical to ultra-innovative, so let’s just see what is available in a brief, but you better jump and see yourself how powerful platform can be.

* Access to Spread betting, which is tax-free trading for a trader to bet spread on forex, indices, commodities, shares and treasuries. However, spread betting is only available for UK or Ireland residents.

* Digital 100 trading, offers a way to speculate on financial markets with limited risk and automated execution and ranges of timeframe starting at 5 minutes to full access on advanced charting package.

* Countdowns is a CMC Markets unique way to trade with limited risks on a short-term price market movements with timeframes from 30 seconds with a decision either price will go up or down.

In addition, important to note extensive risk-management features developed to help secure potential profits and minimize losses. So you or any trader can be certain that a trading order will close at an exact price with guaranteed stop-loss orders.

Trading Accounts

CMC Markets’ clients having at their disposal comprehensive range of trading instruments, up to 10,000: Forex 300+ global currencies including Cryptocurrencies, Indices – Major global, Commodities – Oil, gold, silver and more, Shares – over 9,000 companies, Treasuries – Gults, bonds and treasury notes.

There are two types of accounts offered by CMC Markets CFD trading and Corporate Account that may slightly range in their offering at various regions due to the regulatory restrictions. Both accounts have almost the same universal features and useful set of tools, while spreads differ depending on the chosen asset, scroll down for minimum spreads.

The beginning traders or even seasoned ones can truly enjoy CMC Markets technical support service that is considered to be one of the most powerful in the industry, as well as to practice trading in risk-free Demo Account. Apart from the strong support, customers counting for an opportunity to communicate online with well-known specialists in the field, whom the company invites for webinars.

Among its numerous advantages, CMC offers also a competitive CFD spreads and commissions, with spreads on major FX pairs starting from 0.7 points, 1 point on key indices like the UK 100 and Germany 30, and 0.3 points on Gold. Margin rates start from 3.3% for forex, 5% for indices and commodities, and 20% for shares and treasuries.

CMC Market Spread truly considered among the brokers’ advantages, however, you should bear in mind that there is a minimum spread that is shown in the table below and average spread across the trading period, since spread may change under high volatile conditions. As an example, the average spread for EUR/USD January 2020 was 0.805. Additionally, the holding rate used when calculating the applicable holding costs on FX comes from the tom-next rate, which is the difference between the two currencies’ interest rates, with an additional 1% CMC Markets charge added.

Asset/ Pair CMC Markets Fee Terms
EUR/USD 0.7
Crude Oil WTI 3.0
Gold 0.3
BTC/USD 0.75%

Leverage

Leverage, known as a loan given by the broker to the trader that enable to trade much bigger volume than the initial deposit actually varies from the entity to another. As leverage significantly increases the potential to higher gains, but in reverse may cause bigger loses the regulatory standards set a particular level which is considered to be safe. However, the opinions of authorities are different, while European clients can use a maximum leverage level 1:30, the Australian or clients from New Zealand can enjoy leverage up to 1:500.

Deposits and Withdrawals

CMC Markets offers its clients a relatively “modest” set of payment methods, which is limited to bank transfers and Visa/ Master Cards. However, narrowed variability of financial instruments is compensated by the quality of the services, as all payments are done within one or two banking days.

The minimum deposit amount at CMC Markets mentions no minimum requirement to start trading, however the broker recommends to deposit at least 200 GBP in order to cover margins, costs, etc.

The withdrawals are processed quite fast by the CMC Markets, while there is no charge by the company to withdraw funds either for deposit or withdrawal. Yet, your Bank may impose additional Banking fee or international bank transfer that should be repaid by the customer. For instance, check out and compare fees with its Plus500.

Conclusion

So why CMC Market? Because of their huge experience in the trading business for about 30 years, focus on a client – always looking how to improve, value for money – keeping trading costs with the competitive spreads and low margins, intuitive platform – trading on user-friendly proprietary platform and apps, multiple award-winners – over 50 platform and service awards worldwide just for the last 2 years.

The company not offering a big variety of account types or fund methods, but that “economy” absolutely justified since offering emphasize to other important objects in the trading. Variety of tools and trading instruments, comprehensive platform development and broker’s true reliability, which been aged by years and verified by numerous big partner companies. All in all, CMC Markets brings a true stable disciplined feeling which can be determined in one word only “reliable” and loyal for years to come.

No review found.

Australian Football Club St Kilda has announced a sponsorship with the CMC Markets as shorts sponsor for the next three years starting in the 2020 season. Since launching in 1989, CMC Markets has become a leading global provider of online trading, offering access to the markets in the last year to over 176,000 active clients.

Three largest brokerages such as CMC Markets, LCG and Pepperstone and two more major companies have applied for getting the Dubai Financial Services Authority license. These companies want to acquire an operating license in Dubai. The Dubai Financial Services Authority (DFSA) is the financial regulatory agency of the special economic zone, the Dubai International Financial.

CMC Markets Review

Through its offices regulated in major global financial centers, CMC Markets offers traders a wide range of financial products with excellent pricing and its Next Generation trading platform, which is packed with innovative trading tools and charting.

Top Takeaways for 2020

After spending five months testing 30 of the best forex brokers for our 4th Annual Review, here are our top findings on CMC Markets:

  • Founded in 1989, CMC Markets is publicly-traded, and regulated in four tier-1 jurisdictions alongside two tier-2 jurisdictions, making it a safe broker (low-risk) for forex and CFDs trading.
  • CMC Markets is a leader for low-cost trading and Professional Trading, which includes the largest selection of currency pairs in the industry. Our testing also found Customer Service to be excellent.
  • The CMC Markets Next Generation platform delivers terrific tools, comprehensive market research, an excellent mobile app, and a massive selection of nearly 10,000 tradeable instruments. And, while limited to just 54 available symbols, MetaTrader is also offered for MT4 preferred traders.

Overall Summary

Feature CMC Markets
Overall 5 Stars
Trust Score 99
Offering of Investments 5 Stars
Commissions & Fees 5 Stars
Platform & Tools 5 Stars
Research 5 Stars
Mobile Trading 4.5 Stars
Customer Service 4 Stars
Education 4 Stars

Is CMC Markets Safe?

CMC Markets is considered low-risk, with an overall Trust Score of 99 out of 99. CMC Markets is publicly traded, does not operate a bank, and is authorised by four tier-1 regulators (high trust), two tier-2 regulator (average trust), and zero tier-3 regulators (low trust). CMC Markets is authorised by the following tier-1 regulators: Australian Securities & Investment Commission (ASIC), Investment Industry Regulatory Organization of Canada (IIROC), Monetary Authority of Singapore (MAS), and the Financial Conduct Authority (FCA). Learn more about Trust Score.

Regulations Comparison

Feature CMC Markets
Year Founded 1989
Publicly Traded (Listed) Yes
Bank No
Tier-1 Licenses 4
Tier-2 Licenses 2
Tier-3 Licenses 0
Trust Score 99

Offering of Investments

The following table summarizes the different investment products available to CMC Markets clients.

Offering Comparison

Feature CMC Markets
Forex: Spot Trading Yes
Currency Pairs (Total Forex pairs) 180
CFDs – Total Offered 9848
Social Trading / Copy-Trading Yes
Cryptocurrency traded as actual No
Cryptocurrency traded as CFD Yes

Commissions & Fees

If trading costs matter to you, CMC Markets has you covered. In 2020, CMC Markets finished Best in Class in this category, thanks to its low spread offering, which is available to all its customer segments and account types.

Average spreads: CMC Markets offers highly competitive pricing, with average spreads on the EUR/USD as low as 0.7 pips and typical spreads of 0.81 pips, according to CMC Markets price data for the month of October 2020.

Rebates: CMC Markets offers liquidity rebates to active traders that surpass at least $25 million in notional trading volumes per month. Liquidity rebate levels range from $5 to as much as $10 per million for those that trade even higher amounts.

VIP accounts: CMC Markets Alpha offering is a VIP account launched through its Australia entity for high-net-worth clients who have $3K in commission spend or have more than $2.5m in holdings.

Guaranteed Stop-Loss Order (GSLO): CMC Markets offers GSLOs, which, as its name implies, guarantees the stop-loss order rate clients choose when setting risk thresholds on their positions. There is a premium for using the GSLO – for example, $8 per 100,000 units using the EUR/USD, and the GSLO also affects the prime margin, which is the amount at risk specified in the GLSO based on the rate chosen. Most brokers charge for GSLOs, although if not triggered, CMC Markets refunds this cost automatically.

Fees Comparison

Feature CMC Markets
Minimum Initial Deposit $0.00
Average Spread EUR/USD – Standard 0.81 (as of Oct 19)
All-in Cost EUR/USD – Active 0.81 (as of Oct 19)
Active Trader or VIP Discounts Yes

Platforms & Tools

CMC Markets Next Generation trading platform is fast, reliable, and comes packed with several unique tools and numerous features to support traders of all skill levels. No question, it is a market leader and will impress even the pickiest of traders. That’s why in 2020 Next Generation won our award as the best Web Based Platform. And, for traders who prefer MetaTrader 4 (MT4), it too is also available as an alternative platform.

Charting: When it comes to charts, the experience is quite convincing as there are plenty of tools and a long list of 79 technical indicators and studies, and 74 chart patterns that are attachable to each chart. Another feature that stands out from the charting experience is the pattern-recognition tool, which offers traders numerous options for trading and analyzing price action. Patterns auto-adjust when the chart time-scale is changed, enabling traders to scan from a one-minute chart to a monthly chart and see any respective patterns identified.

Automated trading: The current version of the Next Generation platform doesn’t feature the ability to run automated trading strategies – even though pattern recognition and social-trading tools are available. Trader’s looking for automated trading can choose the broker’s MT4 platform offering.

Research

CMC Markets’ research offering is rich with in-house content, including its Insights News, CMC Markets Blog, CMC TV, and even publishes a print magazine called Opto, as well as third-party content from Reuters and Morningstar. Traders can also access additional tools within the platform, including pattern recognition software and client sentiment tools – both of which are available to live account holders.

Mobile Trading

The CMC Markets’ mobile app is cleanly designed and comes packed with multiple research tools, powerful charts, pre-defined watch lists for scanning, and much more.

Seamless platform experience: The overall look and feel of the CMC Markets mobile app closely resemble the web-based version of the Next Generation platform. No question, ample time was invested in the app’s development, especially given the challenge of organizing so much information with limited screen space.

Charting: Like much of the rest of the app, charting was just as impressive as the platform’s web version. Although only 29 of the 81 technical indicators are available on the mobile app, it’s still a strong offering compared to many of CMC Markets’ competitors, which often lack technical indicators altogether. While the charting experience was impressive, one minor drawback is that zooming in and out across different time frames was not always fluid.

Market research: For research purposes, another useful feature in the app is the economic calendar where you can subscribe to an event. Once subscribed to an event, an alert will notify you when the news release time approaches. There is also CMC TV, CMC Insights, the broker’s blog, Reuters News, educational content for trading strategies, the Trading Smart series, and webinar schedules.

Other tools: The pre-defined watch lists in the CMC Markets mobile app are great for identifying trade opportunities. Watch lists include popular products, price movers, and currently trending categories.

Customer Service

To score Customer Service, ForexBrokers.com partnered with customer experience research group Customerwise to conduct phone tests from locations throughout the UK. For our 2020 Review, 330 customer service tests were conducted over six weeks.

Results

  • Average Connection Time: th (22 brokers)

Final Thoughts

CMC Markets is a great choice for forex and CFD traders. The company’s Next Generation platform is powerful and versatile, with plenty of configuration options and tools for traders to customize the platform to meet their needs. CMC Markets finished Best in Class across eleven categories in 2020, continuing its streak near the top of the Industry in all key areas including as one of the most trusted brokers.

With nearly 10,000 instruments to choose from across nearly every asset class and global market, CMC Markets is a great choice for traders looking for a multi-asset solution and broad range CFDs and forex pairs at competitive prices. The broker’s expansion into stockbroking in Australia, coupled with its frequent trader program and Alpha service for VIP clients, helps CMC Markets further distinguish itself as a brilliant multi-asset broker.

About CMC Markets

Founded in 1989, CMC Markets (LSE: CMCX) has grown to become one of the leading retail forex, and CFD brokerages globally. The broker offers an extensive range of nearly 10,000 CFD instruments across major asset classes, including forex, commodities, and securities markets.

CMC Markets serves over 50,000 clients worldwide through its 15 offices globally, with a staff count of 687 people across its entities regulated in the UK, Canada, and Australia. CMC Markets holds over £200 million in Tier 1 regulatory capital and £332.4 million in client segregated funds as per its latest annual report. The company has a market capitalization of over £290 million as of September 2020. Read more on Wikipedia about CMC Markets.

CMC Markets Trading Features

Feature CMC Markets
Virtual Trading (Demo) Yes
Proprietary Platform Yes
Desktop Platform (Windows) Yes
Web Platform Yes
Social Trading / Copy-Trading Yes
MetaTrader 4 (MT4) Yes
MetaTrader 5 (MT5) No
cTrader No
Charting – Indicators / Studies (Total) 79
Charting – Drawing Tools (Total) 24
Charting – Trade From Chart Yes
Watchlists – Total Fields 8
Order Type – Trailing Stop Yes

CMC Markets Research Features

Feature CMC Markets
Daily Market Commentary Yes
Forex News (Top-Tier Sources) Yes
Weekly Webinars Yes
AutoChartist No
Trading Central (Recognia) Yes
Delkos Research No
Social Sentiment – Currency Pairs Yes
Economic Calendar Yes

CMC Markets Mobile App Features

Feature CMC Markets
Android App Yes
Apple iOS App Yes
Trading – Forex Yes
Trading – CFDs Yes
Alerts – Basic Fields Yes
Watch List Yes
Watch List Syncing Yes
Charting – Indicators / Studies 23
Charting – Draw Trend Lines Yes
Charting – Trend Lines Moveable Yes
Charting – Multiple Time Frames Yes
Charting – Drawings Autosave Yes
Forex Calendar Yes

2020 Review Methodology

For our 2020 Forex Broker Review we assessed, rated, and ranked 30 international forex brokers over a five month time period. Each broker was graded on 105 different variables and, in total, over 50,000 words of research were produced.

While encouraged, broker participation was optional. Each broker had the opportunity to complete an in-depth data profile and provide executive time (live in person or over the web) for an annual update meeting.

All data submitted by brokers is hand-checked for accuracy. Ultimately, our rigorous data validation process yields an error rate of less than 1% each year, providing site visitors quality data they can trust. Learn more about how we test.

Forex Risk Disclaimer

«There is a very high degree of risk involved in trading securities. With respect to margin-based foreign exchange trading, off-exchange derivatives, and cryptocurrencies, there is considerable exposure to risk, including but not limited to, leverage, creditworthiness, limited regulatory protection and market volatility that may substantially affect the price, or liquidity of a currency or related instrument. It should not be assumed that the methods, techniques, or indicators presented in these products will be profitable, or that they will not result in losses.» Learn more.

Екілік опциялар брокерлерінің рейтингі 2020:
Ақшаны қайда салу керек?
Пікір үстеу

;-) :| :x :twisted: :smile: :shock: :sad: :roll: :razz: :oops: :o :mrgreen: :lol: :idea: :grin: :evil: :cry: :cool: :arrow: :???: :?: :!: